Gala Tournament Results

On Sunday 5th July Littleton held their Annual Gala Tournament and for most of the day good weather was enjoyed. There were 20 teams competing for good cash prizes but the spirit of the members of the teams taking part was tremendous with serious bowling interspersed with much banter and laughter.
The 20 teams were divided into two sections with each team playing 4 games throughout the day. The winner of each section then played 10 ends to determine the overall winner with the second in each section vying for 3rd place.
The latter was played between a team from Barbourne (A. Clarke, B. Clifton, Mo. Clifton and J. Drewer) against a team from Littleton (Tony and Jenny Guy and Ian and Will Heming with the latter team taking the third spot.

The game between the top two teams of Shipston Sports (Ully Beauchamp, Chris Winnett, Roy Cook and Peter Betteridge) and Bidford (Dennis Betteridge, Barbara Mumford, Jean Harris and Larry Allen) saw some excellent bowling in difficult weather with wind, rain and brilliant sunshine.
The Shipston team were the winners taking home first prize.

Without our sponsors this popular event couldn’t take place so a huge thank you goes to Winter & Co/ Jack High Insurance, Phillip Tomlins, Avonmore Associates, Evesham Self Drive, Premier Stores Littleton, Budget Skips, Karndean, Pete Bott Skips, Inn Express, Fiesta Catering, Dawn Foods, Bolstrode Kennels, Willersey Provisions, Fairview Trading, Littleton Auctions, Evesham Garden Centre and Station Garden Nurseries, your generosity is appreciated.

Champions - Shipston Sports
Champions – Shipston Sports
Runners up - Bidford
Runners up – Bidford
3rd Place - Littleton
3rd Place – Littleton
4th Place - Barbourne
4th Place – Barbourne